When we worked

 1.    Introduction

Kathmandu based staff working 5 days a week were entitled to 15 days public holidays per year. District and Regional based staff working 6 days a week were entitled to 18 days public holidays per year.

Office Hours

Monday to Friday:    8:30 AM to 05:00 PM (Kathmandu Office)

Sunday to Friday:     10:00 AM to 05:00 PM (District offices)

The schedules below were prepared by covering 1st January 2019 to 31st  December 2019. The tables below gave the name of the holidays that will be observed by RAP3.

2.    Compulsory Days

These are officially recognised public holidays that were observed by our staff during which we closed our offices.  All staff had to take these days as a compulsory public holiday.

3.    Optional Days

Staff had to choose from the following Optional List the public holidays they wished to observe to use up their remaining public holiday allowance.  Kathmandu staff had 6 optional days while districts employee could take 9 days.